High Order QCD Predictions for Inclusive Production of Bosons in Collisions at  TeVReport as inadecuate

High Order QCD Predictions for Inclusive Production of Bosons in Collisions at  TeV - Download this document for free, or read online. Document in PDF available to download.

Advances in High Energy Physics - Volume 2016 2016, Article ID 7865689, 9 pages -

Research Article

Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA 52242, USA

Department of Physics, Sinop University, Korucuk, 57000 Sinop, Turkey

Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Rochester, Rochester, NY 14627, USA

Received 17 March 2016; Accepted 23 June 2016

Academic Editor: Juan José Sanz-Cillero

Copyright © 2016 Hasan Ogul et al. This is an open access article distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution License, which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited. The publication of this article was funded by SCOAP



Predictions of fiducial cross sections, differential cross sections, and lepton charge asymmetry are presented for the production of bosons with leptonic decay up to next-to-next-to-leading order NNLO in perturbative QCD. Differential cross sections of bosons and boson lepton charge asymmetry are computed as a function of lepton pseudorapidity for a defined fiducial region in collisions at TeV. Numerical results of fiducial cross section predictions are presented with the latest modern PDF models at next-to-leading order NLO and NNLO. It is found that the CT14 and NNPDF 3.0 predictions with NNLO QCD corrections are about 4% higher than the NLO CT14 and NNPDF 3.0 predictions while MMHT 2014 predictions with NLO QCD corrections are smaller than its NNLO QCD predictions by approximately 6%. In addition, the NNLO QCD corrections reduce the scale variation uncertainty on the cross section by a factor of 3.5. The prediction of central values and considered uncertainties are obtained using FEWZ 3.1 program.

Author: Hasan Ogul, Kamuran Dilsiz, Emrah Tiras, Ping Tan, Yasar Onel, and Jane Nachtman

Source: https://www.hindawi.com/


Related documents